Eagle Project Ideas

closeThis post was published 7 years 13 days ago. Please visit the Indian Nations Council home page, or the home page for your District, for the latest events and information. Thank you!

Once you secure one of the following projects, please email us at info@okscouts.org so that we can remove it from the list. Thanks.

Bark Park Task Force

Herb Beattie
(918) 749-4586

Berean Baptist Church

Kevin Koloff
kkoloff@aol.com

(918) 744-5939

The Bridges Foundation

Jeff Summers
jsummers@thebridgesfound.org

Catholic Charities

Beautification, program support, etc.

John O’neill
joneill@CatholicCharitiesTulsa.org

Clarehouse

Mike Douthitt
Support Services Director
(918) 893-6150

Community Service Council

Jan Creveling
(918) 699-4245
jancreveling@aol.com

Counseling and Recovery Services of Oklahoma

Susan Pierce
Resource Development
(918) 492-2554 x560

Crossroads

James Wineinger
Executive Director
(918) 749-2141
jwineinger@crossroadsok.org

Emergency Infant Services

Eileen Bradshaw
(918) 582-0628
eiseileenb@sbcglobal.net

Gatesway

Butterfly garden and/or flower bed.
(918) 259-1410

The Grief Center

Susan Halfacre Bramsch
(918) 629-0189
susan@thegriefcenter.org

Harwelden

Kathy McRuiz
(918) 584-3333 x14
kmcruiz@ahct.org

Kendal Whittier

Taylor Phipps
KWI Garden Coordinator
garden@kendallwhittierinc.org

Kerr Elementary

Outdoor classroom – tree planting, refurbishing the pond, building an arched bridge and building a raised planting bed…

Veda Williamson
4th grade teacher
(918) 746-9580

Little Lighthouse

lsteed@littlelighthouse.org
(918) 664-6746

Neighbor for Neighbor

Ann N. Smith
Executive Director
(918) 425-5578 #101

Mental Health Association

Parking lot striping, privacy fence, planting a community garden.

Paul York
pyork@mhat.org

Oklahoma Botanical Garden

The project would entail creating an approximately 50 yard trail, making a clearing and building benches for it. This trail would be off the cross timbers trail and is nestled between a large grouping of rock outcroppings— it would be a good way for visitors to experience the forest without walking the 1 1/2 mile trail!

Carrie Vesely Henderson
Development Director
(918) 289-0357 www.ocbg.org

Ouachita Trail

Friends of the Ouachita Trail (FoOT), a 501c3 non-profit organization, coordinates the maintenance of the Ouachita National Recreation Trail that spans 223 miles from Talimena State Park near Talihina, OK to Pinnacle Mountain State Park near Little Rock, AR. FoOT volunteers adopt sections of the trail to maintain and the group also organizes group work parties for various trail improvement projects. They also work with many youth groups. In 2010 the Boy Scouts have been significant participants in the planned projects for the trail. FoOT is currently seeking volunteer trail adopters. For information about the trail or FoOT visit the website www.friendsot.org

Owasso Baptist Children’s Home

Donna Brooks
dbrooks@OBHC.ORG

Resonance Center for Women

Marcia Scheideman
Director of Development and Volunteer Coordinator
(918) 587-3888
mscheideman@resonancetulsa.org

Saint Peter and Paul School

Volleyball court

Pat Martin
stspeterandpaul@gmail.com 

Saint Simeon’s

Stephen Mason
Foundation Executive Director
(918) 794-1937
SMason@saintsimeons.org

Sequoyah Creek Senior Housing

Flower garden

John Selph
jselph@voaok.org

Street School

Lori McGinnis-Madland, Ed.D.
Executive Director
(918) 833-9805

Total Source for Hearing-loss and Access (TSHA)

R. René Ryan
Executive Director
(918) 832-8742
rryan@tsha.cc

Tulsa Hub

Collect and refurbished kids bikes. They are also in need of new donations of serviceable bikes (adult and child).

Ren B.
(773) 744-1613
tulsahub@live.com

Tulsa Women and Children’s Center

Greg Sneed
GSneed@palmer-tulsa.org

YWCA

Felicia E. Collins Correia
fcorreia@ywcatulsa.org