Local Scout Elected to the World Scout Committee

closeThis post was published 7 years 8 months 26 days ago. Please visit the Indian Nations Council home page, or the home page for your District, for the latest events and information. Thank you!
Congratulations to Indian Nations Council Alumni, Daniel Ownby, who was elected as a new member for the World Scout Committee. These members will replace the outgoing members who will finish their term at the end of the 39th Conference.

The new members of the World Scout Committee are :

Ms. Karin Ahlbäck, Finland Mr. Abdullah Alfahad, Saudi Arabia
Mr. João Gonçalves, Portugal Mr. Marcel Ledjou, Côte d’Ivoire
Mrs. Mari Nakano, Japan Mr. Daniel Ownby, USA

The outgoing members of the committee are :
Mr. William F (Rick) Cronk , Chairperson
Mr. Mario Díaz Martinez, Vice-Chairperson
Mrs. Thérèse Bermingham, Member
Mr. Georges El Ghorayeb, Member
Mr. Nkwenkwe Nkomo, Member
Mr. Gualtiero Zanolini, Member

The World Organization of the Scout Movement congratulates the newly elected members of the World Scout Committee and wishes them a fruitful term in office and also thanks the outgoing members of the World Committee for their dedication and service in guiding the Movement as they end their terms at the end of this Conference.