Archive for the ‘Districts’ Category

Rocket Academy Registration Open NOW

Tuesday, May 19th, 2015

In partnership with Tulsa Rocketry, the Boy Scouts of America present: Rocket Academy!

Next Chief Scout Executive for the Boy Scouts of America announced today

Thursday, May 14th, 2015

The Boy Scouts of America today named Michael Surbaugh its 13th Chief Scout Executive. Surbaugh will succeed Wayne Brock, who is retiring in October after a three-year term.

2017 National Scout Jamboree Volunteer Staff Applications available

Thursday, May 7th, 2015

It’s finally here! As you may or may not be aware, the Volunteer Staff Application for the 2017 National Scout Jamboree, to be held for only the second time at The Summit Bechtel Reserve in southern West Virginia from July 19-28, 2017, is currently available!

New Cub Scout Adventure Guide Available

Thursday, May 7th, 2015

Check out the adventures today!

Updated Guide To Safe Scouting

Thursday, May 7th, 2015

The Guide to Safe Scouting was updated in April 2015

Eat at MOOYAH’s for lunch or dinner and support the Scouts

Thursday, May 7th, 2015

On Sunday, June 7, 2015 come and dine at MOOYAH’s for Lunch or Dinner and 15% of your receipt will be given back to help support the Indian Nations Council

Congratulations Tristan Lewis elected Section Chief

Thursday, May 7th, 2015

Congratulations to Tristan Lewis who was elected as the Section Chief for this year.

Ta Tsu Hwa Lodge receives awards

Thursday, May 7th, 2015

Ta Tsu Hwa Lodge made a great showing at the recent OA Section 8 Conclave. 8 lodges from Oklahoma and Arkansas came together for a weekend of fun, fun, fellowship, training and competition at the Slippery Falls Scout Ranch.

Celebrate Mom on May 10th

Thursday, April 23rd, 2015

Celebrate MOM the BSA Way! Check out the Great Items for Mom at the Tulsa Scout Shop!

Darton Zink Silver Beaver Recipient

Friday, April 17th, 2015

In 1931, the Silver Beaver Award was created to recognize distinguished service to youth in the area of a local council. Since its creation in 1931, the Silver Beaver is the highest award that can be given for volunteer service in a local council.