Alumni Award


The National Alumni Relations Committee is pleased to announce a newly created award: the Alumni Award. You must be a registered Alumni through to qualify. If you or someone you know is not registered, it only takes a few minutes. Click here to read the requirements.


The BSA’s definition of alumni is, “everyone positively and personally impacted by the Boy Scouts of America-former Scouts, family members of Scouts past and present, volunteers past and present, community leaders, and the millions of Americans who benefit from Scouting in their communities every day.”


The recognition items for the Alumni Award include a very nice-looking square knot AND lapel pin, which will be sold by Supply Group as restricted inventory items. Recipients of the award must show an approved application by both their council alumni committee AND the national Alumni Relations office before they purchase their square knot and/or lapel pin.


Please visit to reconnect with Scouting and share your Scouting story. If you have any questions, please email  918-392-1222


Eagle Scouts

The Eagle Scout Award is the highest rank a boy can achieve in Scouting. A boy who has earned the Eagle badge will have all of the fundamental outdoor skills and be proficient in camping, hiking, cooking and first aid. He will have earned at least 21 merit badges that symbolize knowledge and achievement. He will also have help leadership positions and participated in numerous community service projects, one of which her personally planned and directed. More important, the lessons of discipline, character and service learned in earning this highest honor last a lifetime.

North Star Award

The National Court of Honor introduces a new award to join the prestigious Silver Beaver, Silver Antelope, and Silver Buffalo awards. This award is for non-Scouters. Councils, areas, regions, and national may use this new award to recognize individuals for significant contributions such as contributing land for a new service center or for the CPA who has served the council for years or for use at a Distinguished Citizen Awards program. This award is on par with the Silver Beaver which recognizes registered Scouters for their distinguished service.



  • Hardesty Family Foundation

  • The Helmerich Foundation

  • The J.E. and L.E. Mabee Foundation

  • TD Williamson, INC.

  • Terry Silkey

Silver Beaver Award

The Silver Beaver Award is the council-level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. It is the highest honor a local council can bestow upon a registered adult leader. The award is intended to acknowledge noteworthy service of exceptional character to youth by registered Cub Scout, Boy Scout, Varsity and Venturing leaders within the territory under the jurisdiction of the local Council.

It is considered the highest award a Boy Scout Council can bestow upon a volunteer Scouter.

Silver Buffalo Award

The Silver Buffalo Award, created in 1925, is bestowed upon those who give truly noteworthy and extraordinary service to youth. This award, Scouting’s highest commendation, recognizes the invaluable contributions that outstanding American men and women render to youth. The service must be national or international in character and may or may not be directly connected with the BSA.