bahis bahis

Age Appropriate Shooting Sports

Cub Scout Program

Cub Scout shooting sports programs may be conducted only on a district or council level. Archery and BB gun shooting are restricted to day camps, Cub Scout/Webelos Scout resident camps, council-managed family camping programs, or to council activities where there are properly trained supervisors and all standards for BSA shooting sports are enforced. Archery and BB gun shooting are not to be done at the pack level. The use of pellet air rifles is restricted to Webelos Scouts in a BSA resident camp setting only. All shooting ranges in the Cub Scout program must be supervised by a qualified range master who is at least 18 years of age and who meets the minimum requirements.

Boy Scout and Varsity Scout Programs

Boy Scouts and Varsity Scouts can shoot small-bore rifle, shotgun, muzzleloading rifle, muzzleloading shotguns, and archery following the “Five Levels of Shooting Activities” described in Chapter 1 of the BSA National Shooting Sports Manual for the specific discipline.

Venturing and Sea Scout Programs

Venturers and Sea Scouts are allowed to shoot the same firearms and archery as a Boy Scout and may also shoot rifles, pistols, and revolvers of any caliber or action. An exception is they may not shoot fully automatic firearms. Refer to “The Five Levels of Shooting Activities” in Chapter 1 of the BSA National Shooting Sports Manual to better understand what qualifications must be met for Venturing and Sea Scouting.