Eagle Scout Project Ideas

The following organizations have expressed interest in having Scouts complete an Eagle Scout project with their organization. Please contact the appropriate person regarding project ideas.

Natural Playground at Lee Elem. 

Contact: Patty Eaton at EatonPa@tulsaschools.org

 They have plans and many phases and this could yield a number of turnkey projects for interested scouts. Ready to develop a tire wall on the hill at the east end of the basketball court.  They are currently working on tire donations and will need lots of shovels and helpers to dig out the area.

 Bark Park Task Force

Herb Beattie
(918) 749-4586

The Bridges Foundation

Karie Jordan
kjordan@thebridgesfound.org

Catholic Charities

Beautification, light carpentry, program support, etc.

John O’neill
joneill@CatholicCharitiesTulsa.org

Clarehouse

Mike Douthitt
Support Services Director
(918) 893-6150
mdouthitt@clarehouse.org

Community Service Council

Community Schools and Neighborhood beautification. There are multiple projects at schools across Tulsa, Gardening & Beautification projects and light carpentry.

Jan Creveling
(918) 699-4245
jancreveling@aol.com

Counseling and Recovery Services of Oklahoma

Susan Pierce
Resource Development
(918) 492-2554 x560
spierce@actcares.org

Crossroads

James Wineinger
Executive Director
(918) 749-2141
jwineinger@crossroadsok.org

Emergency Infant Services

Tom Taylor
tom@eistulsa.org

Gatesway

Butterfly garden and/or flower bed.

Kimberly Deardorff
(918) 259-1473
kdeardorff@gatesway.org

The Grief Center

Susan Halfacre Bramsch
(918) 629-0189
susan@thegriefcenter.org

Kendall Whittier

David Goswick
GROW Garden Coordinator
(918) 924-1393
garden@kendallwhittierinc.org 

Kerr Elementary

Outdoor classroom – tree planting, refurbishing the pond, building an arched bridge and building a raised planting bed…

Veda Williamson
4th grade teacher
(918) 746-9580

Little Lighthouse

lsteed@littlelighthouse.org
(918) 664-6746

Neighbor for Neighbor

Ann N. Smith
Executive Director
(918) 425-5578 #101
asmith@nfntulsa.org

Mental Health Association

Parking lot striping, privacy fence, planting a community garden.

Paul York
pyork@mhat.org

Ouachita Trail

Friends of the Ouachita Trail (FoOT), a 501c3 non-profit organization, coordinates the maintenance of the Ouachita National Recreation Trail that spans 223 miles from Talimena State Park near Talihina, OK to Pinnacle Mountain State Park near Little Rock, AR. FoOT volunteers adopt sections of the trail to maintain and the group also organizes group work parties for various trail improvement projects. They also work with many youth groups. In 2010 the Boy Scouts have been significant participants in the planned projects for the trail. FoOT is currently seeking volunteer trail adopters. For information about the trail or FoOT visit the website www.friendsot.org

Owasso Baptist Children’s Home

Numerous beautification and light carpentry projects.

Donna Brooks
dbrooks@OBHC.ORG

Oxley Nature Center

Eddie Reese

Resonance Center for Women

Marcia Scheideman
Director of Development and Volunteer Coordinator
(918) 587-3888
mscheideman@resonancetulsa.org

Saint Peter and Paul School

Volleyball court

Pat Martin
stspeterandpaul@gmail.com 

Saint Simeon’s

Carolyn Blair
(918) 794-1937
cblair@saintsimeons.org

Sequoyah Creek Senior Housing – Volunteers of America

Flower garden

John Selph
jselph@voaok.org

Street School

Lori McGinnis-Madland, Ed.D.
Executive Director
(918) 833-9805

Special Kids

Projects include creating a music circle with chimes and drums, building free standing easels, building wheelchair pathways, creating a “tree house” with decking around our big tree or building an in ground accessible slide. We would love to hear from a scouting group who would be interested in helping us create our natural playscape.

specialkidscare@sbcglobal.net

Tulsa Hub

Collect and refurbished kids bikes. They are also in need of new donations of serviceable bikes (adult and child).

Ren B.
(773) 744-1613
tulsahub@live.com

Tulsa Women and Children’s Center

Projects include: Small parking lot re-striping at 7th & Sheridan office location. Outdoor painting of facing of 7th & Sheridan building. Building a bike path at the Tulsa Women and Children’s Center, large project. Building a covered outdoor fire pit with possible log sitting area at Tulsa Women and Children’s Center. Building a small baseball diamond with backstop at the Tulsa Women and Children’s Center .

Greg Sneed
GSneed@palmer-tulsa.org

YWCA

Felicia E. Collins Correia
fcorreia@ywcatulsa.org